"Butterflies may be her first solo album, but years of playing in various — and varied — outfits have given Portlander Pilar French a confidence and polish that can’t be faked." - Portland Tribune

Butterflies is Pilar French's first solo studio album, recorded and released in 2007.

Track List
Click for Lyrics

1. Safe Place to Fall
2. Home
3. By Myself
4. Honey Child
5. Closer
6. Here and Now
7. Funny Girls' Blues
8. Let It Go
9. Icarus

Listen (Click to play all)
Click to Play

1. Listen
2. Listen

4. Listen
5. Listen
6. Listen

Click Here to download all lyrics from Butterflies.

You can purchase Deliver from the following online stores:


Produced by Pilar French and Rob Stroup

Pilar French - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Amanda & Jenni Price - Background Vocals
Todd Aschoff - Bass
Robert PeArt - Lead Guitar
Bevan - Drums
Chris Robley - Keys
Jeff Baxter - Keys
Dan Adlaf - Trumpet

Recorded and mixed by Rob Stroup at 8 Ball Studio, Portland, OR
Mastered by Matt Shultz at SuperDigital, Portland, OR
Album Art and Layout by Tammy Paladeni
Band Photos by Jason Quigley

All songs ©2007 Pilar French (BMI)

Click to enlarge...

Discography    |   Deliver    |   Alive    |   Butterflies    |   Booking Info

©2015 Pilar French. All rights Reserved. Web site designed by Redhare.